Honesty

Why Hello,

Today I need to be pretty frank about something that’s been bothering me for awhile. I have never known, before this semester, what it feels like to be truly happy at a school that I’ve attended. Yes, my school has millions of amazing amenities, classes that I’ve learned so much in, professors that I’ve bonded with, and my best friends in the world, but I’ve never been completely happy in the two and a half years I’ve been there. I thought that it was just because I wasn’t a happy person and I just had to stick it out because everyone else loves it there, but I’ve learned something in the past week (yes, only one week) while I’ve been at St. Andrews. It’s not that I’m an unhappy person at all, it’s that I was in a situation where, no matter how hard I tried, I’d never be completely happy. Now, internet people, you might ask how I could know all this after just one week? It’s because I’ve managed to have one of the worst days of my entire life while attending this university, and friends that I’ve only known for a week managed to turn it into one of the best nights I’ve ever had. And I couldn’t be more thankful for that. Or for them. It’s astounding how quickly they’ve all become like family to me. I wouldn’t trade them for the world. And that’s all I have to say about it.

Until the next adventure.

Leave a Reply

